Sweet Potato and Apple Doughnuts

This is gorgeous and for sure a delicious recipe
Gonna try it!!

The Soul Hugger

Up until recently, the word doughnut would conjure up in my mind the image of some shabby guy with an oily complexion wearing a stained shirt and grabbing a box of greasy pastries from a drive-by Dunkin’ Donuts.

I know, so much judgment in that one sentence.

However, Instagram has been going crazy with pictures of healthy and vegan donuts lately that my curiosity got the better of me. As serendipity would have it, I stumbled upon a sweet potato doughnut recipe in The Vibrant Table while searching for some inspiration for a dinner I was hosting.

Verdict: I’m in love. If I could marry food, I would marry these cuties.

They are moist, naturally sweetened and for Goodness sake (!!) have sweet potato in them.

Enjoy, and please let me know how they turn out!

Sweet potato doughnut

Source of recipe: The Vibrant Table by Anya Kassoff
Serving: 6-8 doughnuts depending on your doughnut pan

View original post 348 more words

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato and Apple Doughnuts

  1. thesoulhugger March 8, 2017 / 1:23 am

    Thank you for sharing! I’m sorry for the late reply, I haven’t been on WordPress for the last month as I was travelling. Have you tried making the doughnuts yourself? 🙂

    • didine596472 March 18, 2017 / 9:35 am

      No but I’d like tout try this nice recipe. Wishing the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

